my dearest husb…

by Rachael

my dearest husband and I took a much needed stay-cation this weekend, and I was quite sad to come home. we spent two nights in a darling historic hotel, The Stonefort Inn, built in 1909. our bed was a solid wood four poster and was insanely soft. original wood floors and staircases, exposed brick walls, transom windows, subway tiles, jaccuzzi tub, with a gourmet breakfast. 

Image

the white chocolate raspberry scones were to die for. trust me. 

 

we hit up the tennessee aquarium, the IMAX, rock city and ruby falls. 

Image

the fairyland cavern was pretty creepy actually. storybook characters that looked like they were made out of paper mache and fingerpainted with glow paint surrounded by damp rock…pretty freaky. 

we also tried out some great restaurants. I highly recommend the fried pickles from the Pickle Barrel, along with the pom tots and herder pie from The Honest Pint. 

 

it was nice to get away, nice to take a break. it was nice to not have to impress people and just be with the one you love. it was nice to sleep. it was very very nice. 

 

 

i lied. it was awesome. i love my husband. 

Image

